宣布手册2013

宣布手册2013

《宣布手册》旨在为拟定缔约国须根据《公约》的各项规定提交的宣布提供指南。《宣布手册》是一份不具约束力的文件,只为缔约国申报关于应宣布设施和活动的资料提供实际帮助,以确保将这些设施和活动有效置于《公约》核查制度的管辖之下。

技秘处在考虑了缔约国自2008年起提出的观点和意见之后,更新了《宣布手册》的前一个版本,并发布了《宣布手册》的2013年12月版,其中收录了技秘处和禁化武组织的决策机构商定的有关决定和报告。

《宣布手册》的2013年版更新了《手册》中与《公约》第六条规定的宣布有关的各个章节,即第A、第B和第C节以及各相关附录。新版本还为每张表格提供了更为详细的填写指南,同时还增加了两个附件,即:附件C,关于解决转让数据差异的问题;以及附件D,关于技秘处和禁化武组织的决策机构商定的有关决定和报告。此外,2013年版还列有在第六条宣布中发现的常见问题以及向缔约国提出的关于如何避免这些问题的建议。

虽然《宣布手册》只是一份参考文件,但是大力鼓励各缔约国广泛使用本手册。

Declarations Handbook 2013

Cover of the Declarations Handbook 2013

The Declarations Handbook serves as guidance for the preparation of declarations to be submitted by States Parties in accordance with the requirements of the Convention. The Declarations Handbook is a nonbinding document which provides practical support to States Parties on how to report the information on declarable facilities and activities, thereby ensuring that these are effectively brought under the purview of the Convention’s verification regime.

Having considered the views and comments received from the States Parties since 2008 the Secretariat has updated the previous version of the Declarations Handbook and published the December 2013 version incorporating relevant decisions and reports agreed upon by the Secretariat and OPCW policy-making organs.

The 2013 version of the Declarations Handbook updates the sections of the Handbook related to declarations under Article VI of the Convention, i.e. Section A, Section B and Section C and relevant appendices. This version also provides a more detailed guidance on each form and two additional annexes: Annex C on resolving transfer discrepancies and Annex D on the relevant decisions and reports agreed upon by the Secretariat and OPCW policy-making organs. In addition, this 2013 version incorporates examples related to common problems identified in Article VI declarations and the recommendations to States Parties on how to avoid these problems.

Although the Declarations Handbook is a reference document the States Parties are strongly encouraged to make extensive use of it.