

Technical Secretariat

S/1328/2015 13 November 2015 Original: ENGLISH

NOTE BY THE TECHNICAL SECRETARIAT

STATUS OF SUBMISSION OF ANNUAL DECLARATIONS REGARDING ANTICIPATED ACTIVITIES AT SCHEDULE 2 AND 3 PLANT SITES IN 2016

- 1. Paragraph 8 of Article VI of the Chemical Weapons Convention (hereinafter "the Convention"), states that "[e]ach State Party shall make annual declarations regarding the relevant chemicals and facilities in accordance with the Verification Annex".
- 2. Part VII of the Verification Annex to the Convention (hereinafter "the Verification Annex") covers the regime for Schedule 2 chemicals and facilities related to them. According to subparagraph 4(c) of that Part, each State Party shall submit annual declarations on anticipated activities "not later than 60 days before the beginning of the following calendar year".
- 3. Subparagraph 4(c) of Part VIII of the Verification Annex requires the same of each State Party for plant sites producing Schedule 3 chemicals.
- 4. The deadline for the submission of these declarations for 2016 was thus 1 November 2015. The States Parties listed below met that deadline.

STATES PARTIES THAT MET THE DEADLINE FOR SUBMISSION OF THEIR ANNUAL DECLARATIONS REGARDING ANTICIPATED ACTIVITIES AT SCHEDULE 2 AND 3 PLANT SITES IN 2016

State Party	
1.	Argentina
2.	Australia
3.	Austria
4.	Belarus
5.	Belgium
6.	Brazil
7.	Bulgaria
8.	Canada
9.	Chile*
10.	China
11.	Colombia*
12.	Croatia*
13.	Cuba*
14.	Czech Republic (the)
15.	Denmark
16.	El Salvador*
17.	Finland
18.	France
19.	Georgia
20.	Germany
21.	Greece
22.	Hungary
23.	India
24.	Iran (Islamic Republic of)
25.	Ireland
26.	Italy
27.	Japan
28.	Latvia
29.	Malaysia
30.	Mexico
31.	Morocco*
32.	Namibia*
33.	Netherlands
34.	Norway
35.	Peru*
36.	Poland
37.	Portugal
38.	Republic of Korea
39.	Romania*

.

State Party	
40.	Russian Federation
41.	Saudi Arabia
42.	Serbia
43.	Singapore
44.	Slovakia*
45.	Slovenia
46.	South Africa
47.	Spain
48.	Sri Lanka*
49.	Sweden
50.	Switzerland
51.	Tajikistan*
52.	Turkey
53.	Ukraine
54.	United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
55.	United States of America
56.	Uzbekistan