

Technical Secretariat

S/1810/2019 13 November 2019 Original: ENGLISH

NOTE BY THE TECHNICAL SECRETARIAT

STATUS OF SUBMISSION OF ANNUAL DECLARATIONS REGARDING ANTICIPATED ACTIVITIES AT SCHEDULE 2 AND 3 PLANT SITES IN 2020

- 1. Paragraph 8 of Article VI of the Chemical Weapons Convention (hereinafter "the Convention") states that "[e]ach State Party shall make annual declarations regarding the relevant chemicals and facilities in accordance with the Verification Annex".
- 2. Part VII of the Verification Annex to the Convention (hereinafter "the Verification Annex") covers the regime for Schedule 2 chemicals and facilities related to them. According to subparagraph 4(c) of that Part, each State Party shall submit annual declarations on anticipated activities "not later than 60 days before the beginning of the following calendar year".
- 3. Subparagraph 4(c) of Part VIII of the Verification Annex requires the same of each State Party for plant sites producing Schedule 3 chemicals.
- 4. The deadline for the submission of these declarations for 2020 was thus 1 November 2019. The States Parties listed below met that deadline.



STATES PARTIES THAT MET THE DEADLINE FOR THE SUBMISSION OF THEIR ANNUAL DECLARATIONS REGARDING ANTICIPATED ACTIVITIES AT SCHEDULE 2 AND 3 PLANT SITES IN 2020

State Party		
1.	Algeria*	
2.	Andorra*	
3.	Argentina	
4.	Armenia*	
5.	Australia	
6.	Austria	
7.	Bangladesh*	
8.	Belarus	
9.	Belgium	
10.	Bolivia (Plurinational State of)*	
11.	Bosnia and Herzegovina*	
12.	Brazil	
13.	Bulgaria	
14.	Burkina Faso*	
15.	Canada	
16.	China	
17.	Colombia*	
18.	Czech Republic	
19.	Denmark	
20.	Finland	
21.	France	
22.	Georgia	
23.	Germany	
24.	Hungary	
25.	India	
26.	Iran (Islamic Republic of)	
27.	Ireland	
28.	Italy	
29.	Japan	
30.	Kazakhstan	
31.	Latvia*	
32.	Malaysia	
33.	Mexico	
34.	Netherlands	
35.	Norway	
36.	Poland	
37.	Republic of Korea	
38.	Romania*	
39.	Russian Federation	
40.	Saudi Arabia	

* An asterisk denotes the submission of a nil declaration.

State Party	
41.	Serbia
42.	Singapore*
43.	Slovenia
44.	South Africa
45.	Spain
46.	Sri Lanka*
47.	Sweden
48.	Switzerland
49.	Thailand
50.	Turkey
51.	Ukraine
52.	United Arab Emirates*
53.	United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
54.	United States of America