

OPCW

Ninetieth Session 12 – 15 March 2019 EC-90/DG.3 C-24/DG.1 12 December 2018 Original: ENGLISH

NOTE BY THE DIRECTOR-GENERAL

MEMBERSHIP OF THE ADVISORY BOARD ON EDUCATION AND OUTREACH

- 1. In its decision C-20/DEC.9 (dated 3 December 2015), the Conference of the States Parties requested the Director-General to establish an Advisory Board on Education and Outreach (ABEO). Members of the Board are appointed for a term of three years.
- 2. As the term of the original Board members will expire at the end of 2018, the Technical Secretariat issued a call for nominations for the period 2019–2021 in January of this year (S/1574/2018, dated 31 January 2018).
- 3. In accordance with decision C-20/DEC.9 and the Terms of Reference of the ABEO annexed thereto, the Director-General has appointed the individuals listed in the Annex to this Note as members of the ABEO for a term of three years, effective 1 January 2019.

Annex (English only):

Membership of the Advisory Board on Education and Outreach

Annex

MEMBERSHIP OF THE ADVISORY BOARD ON EDUCATION AND OUTREACH

	Name	Nationality
1.	Dr Adriana Bernacchi	Argentina
2.	Dr Craig Cormick	Australia
3.	Dr Jean-Pascal Zanders	Belgium
4.	Dr Johannes Georg Weinig	Germany
5.	Prof. Rocael Hernández Rizzardini	Guatemala
6.	Prof. Vijay Raghavan Krishnaswamy	India
7.	Prof. Tatsuya Abe	Japan
8.	Ms Gaukhar Mukhatzhanova	Kazakhstan
9.	Dr Austin Aluoch	Kenya
10.	Prof. Mohd Jamil Bin Maah	Malaysia
11.	Prof. Fatima Lamchouri	Morocco
12.	Mr Shahabud Din	Pakistan
13.	Dr Anna Zalewska	Poland
14.	Prof. Alastair Hay	United Kingdom of Great Britain and
		Northern Ireland
15.	Dr Jo Husbands	United States of America

(Effective 1 January 2019)

---0---