# **Executive Council**



OPCW

Eighty-Sixth Session 10 – 13 October 2017

EC-86/DG.13/Corr.1 6 October 2017 Original: ENGLISH

## **REPORT BY THE DIRECTOR-GENERAL**

### STATUS OF IMPLEMENTATION OF ARTICLE X OF THE CHEMICAL WEAPONS CONVENTION AS AT 30 JUNE 2017

#### Corrigendum

#### Page 2, paragraph 2.2

#### For:

"Between 1 January 2017 and 30 June 2017, the following 71 States Parties had provided information on their national programmes for protection against chemical weapons: Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Côte d'Ivoire, Cuba, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Namibia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the United States of America, Viet Nam, and Zambia. Of these, 14 declared that they had no national programmes for protection against chemical weapons."

#### Read:

"Between 1 January 2017 and 30 June 2017, the following 72 States Parties had provided information on their national programmes for protection against chemical weapons: Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Côte d'Ivoire, Cuba, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Namibia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the EC-86/DG.13/Corr.1 page 2

United States of America, Viet Nam, and Zambia. Of these, 14 declared that they had no national programmes for protection against chemical weapons."

# Annex 1, page 17, row 126, column 10

For:

2017

Read:

2017
✓

----