مدير مكتب الإشراف الداخلي

السيد ألبرتو إدغاردو دوخاس

وُلد السيد ألبرتو إدغاردو دوخاس في بوينس آيرس، بالأرجنتين، في 25 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 1953. وهو محامٍ تخرج من جامعة بوينس آيرس (1977)؛ وحصل على درجة الماجستير في الشؤون الدولية (MIA) من جامعة كولومبيا (1989) ودرجة الدكتوراه (summa cum laude) في القانون الدولي من جامعة بوينس آيرس (2009). وعمل بدرجة بروفيسور في برنامج الماجستير في العلاقات الدولية ومحاضرا في القانون الدولي العام بجامعة بوينس آيرس. صدرت له عدة منشورات في المواضيع ذات الصلة بالقانون الدولي، والأمن الدولي، ونزع السلاح.

وانضم السيد دوخاس في عام 1981 إلى الأكاديمية الدبلوماسية في الأرجنتين، وشغل في مساره الدبلوماسي عدة مناصب ذات صلة بمواضيع نزع السلاح وعدم الانتشار. وعمل في الآونة الأخيرة (2009-2012) نائبا لمدير إدارة شؤون الأمن الدولي والشؤون النووية وشؤون الفضاء بوزارة الشؤون الخارجية في الأرجنتين، وممثلا للوزارة لدى الهيئة الوطنية لتنفيذ اتفاقية الأسلحة الكيميائية في الأرجنتين (ANCAQ).

وعمل السيد دوخاس خارج بلاده في فرنسا (2000-2007)، وإسبانيا (1994-1998)، وهولندا (1993-1994)، والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية (1985-1990). وشغل خلال مهمته في هولندا منصب الممثل المناوب للأرجنتين لدى المنظمة، ورئيس مجموعة الخبراء بشأن برنامج عمل وميزانية اللجنة التحضيرية للمنظمة، ورئيس وفد الأرجنتين لدى "مجموعة أستراليا" (باريس، فرنسا).

Director, Office of Internal Oversight

Mr Alberto Edgardo Dojas

Mr Alberto Edgardo Dojas was born in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 25 December 1953. He is a lawyer from Buenos Aires University (1977); holds a Master of International Affairs (MIA) from Columbia University (1989) and a PhD (summa cum laude) in International Law from Buenos Aires University (2009). He has been professor at the Masters Programme in International Relations and lecturer on Public International Law at Buenos Aires University. He has several publications on international law, international security and disarmament related issues.

In 1981 Mr Dojas joined the Diplomatic Academy of Argentina and, as a career diplomat, has held several positions related to disarmament and non-proliferation issues. Most recently (2009-2012), he was the Deputy Director for International Security, Nuclear and Space Affairs of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Argentina and Representative of the Ministry at Argentina’s National Authority for the Implementation of the Chemical Weapons Convention (ANCAQ).

Mr Dojas has served overseas in France (2000-2007), Spain (1994-1998), the Netherlands (1993-1994), and the United States (1985-1990). During his posting in the Netherlands he was Argentina’s Alternate Representative to the OPCW, the Chairman of the Group of Experts on Program of Work and Budget of the Preparatory Commission for the OPCW and the Head of the Argentine Delegation to the “Australia Group” (Paris, France).

Mr Dojas speaks Spanish, English and French.