OPCW.org is changing. We are launching our new website soon! Preview the new OPCW.org

African States Parties to the Convention

Select a Member State below to know the dates on which it signed the Convention and/or deposited its instrument of ratification or accession with the Depositary, and on which the Convention entered or will enter into force for it. In addition, it displays its Permanent Representation to the OPCW.

A:   Algeria Angola

B:   Benin   Botswana   Burkina Faso   Burundi

C:   Cabo Verde   Cameroon  Central African Republic   Chad   Comoros   Congo   Congo-Brazzaville   Côte d’Ivoire

D:   Djibouti 

E:   Equatorial Guinea   Eritrea   Eswatini  Ethiopia 

G:   Gabon   Gambia   Ghana   Guinea   Guinea-Bissau 

K:   Kenya

L:   Lesotho   Liberia   Libya

M:   Madagascar   Malawi   Mali   Mauritania   Mauritius   Morocco   Mozambique 

N:   Namibia   Niger   Nigeria 

R:   Rwanda

S:   São Tomé e Príncipe   Senegal   Seychelles   Sierra Leone   Somalia   South Africa   Sudan   

T:   Tanzania   Togo   Tunisia 

U:   Uganda

Z:   Zambia   Zimbabwe

Contact States Parties