Current Officers

A session of the OPCW Conference of the States Parties

Elected by the Conference to hold office until successors are elected at its next regular session.

  • Chairperson of the Conference: Ambassador Christoph Israng of Germany
  • Vice-Chairs of the Conference: Algeria, Bangladesh, Ecuador, France, Japan, the Russian Federation, Rwanda, Slovakia, the United States of America, and Uruguay

Committee of the Whole

  • Chairperson: Ambassador Maria Teresa Infante of Chile

Credentials Committee

Appointed by the Conference to hold office until new members are appointed at its next regular session.

  • Chairperson: Ambassador Brânduşa Predescu of Romania
  • Members: Algeria, Chile, the Czech Republic, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Italy, Kenya, the Netherlands, Panama, and Romania

External Auditor of the OPCW

Sir Amyas Morse, Comptroller and Auditor General of the National Audit Office of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, who was appointed at C-19 (C-19/DEC.6, dated 3 December 2014) from 2015 to 2017.


86th Session of the Executive Council:
10 - 13 October 2017